KDD 2019 Organizing Committee

General Chairs
general2019@kdd.org

Image description

Vipin Kumar

University of Minnesota
Image description

Ankur Teredesai

KenSci

Research Track PC Chairs
research2019@kdd.org

Image description

George Karypis

University of Minnesota
Image description

Evimaria Terzi

Boston University

Applied Data Science Track PC Chairs
applied2019@kdd.org

Image description

Ying Li

EV Analysis Corporation
Image description

Romer Rosales

LinkedIn

Local Chairs
local2019@kdd.org

Image description

Ross Martin

Axiom Data Science
Image description

Jessica Austin

Axiom Data Science
Image description

Kenrick Mock

University of Alaska Anchorage
Image description

Lance Ahern

Local Entrepreneur
Image description

Brendan Babb

Municipality of Anchorage

Tutorial Chairs
tutorial2019@kdd.org

Image description

Leman Akoglu

Carnegie Mellon University
Image description

Danai Koutra

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Panel Chairs
panel2019@kdd.org

Image description

Geoff Webb

Monash University
Image description

Nitesh Chawla

University of Notre Dame

Workshop Chairs
workshop2019@kdd.org

Image description

Anuj Karpatne

Virginia Tech
Image description

Jing Gao

University at Buffalo, State University of New York

Applied Data Science Invited Talk Chairs

Image description

Hui Xiong

Baidu / Rutgers University
Image description

Sofus Macskássy

HackerRank

Applied Data Science Invited Panel Chair
datasciencepanel2019@kdd.org

Image description

Chid Apte

IBM Research

Health Day Chairs

Image description

Faisal Farooq

IBM
Image description

Chandan Reddy

Virginia Tech
Image description

Carly Eckert

KenSci

Deep Learning Day Chairs

Image description

Yuxiao Dong

Microsoft Research
Image description

Vagelis Papalexakis

University of California Riverside

Earth Day Chairs

Image description

Shashi Shekhar

University of Minnesota
Image description

Lucas Joppa

Microsoft
Image description

James Hodson

Jožef Stefan Institute

Media and Publicity Chairs
mediasocial2019@kdd.org

Image description

Ping Zhang

The Ohio State University
Image description

Derek Young

Amazon
Image description

Xiang Ren

USC

Sponsorship Chairs
sponsors2019@kdd.org

Image description

Shipeng Yu

LinkedIn
Image description

Ritwik Kumar

Netflix
Image description

Lei Li

ByteDance AI Lab

Project Showcase Chairs
projectshowcase2019@kdd.org

Image description

Dunja Mladenic

Jožef Stefan Institute
Image description

James Hodson

Jožef Stefan Institute

Web Chair

Image description

Derek Young

Amazon

Proceedings Chairs
proceedings2019@kdd.org

Image description

Latifur Khan

University of Texas at Dallas
Image description

Jiliang Tang

Michigan State University

KDD Cup Chairs
kddcup2019@kdd.org

Image description

Taposh Dutta-Roy

Kaiser Permanente
Image description

Wenjun Zhou

University of Tennessee Knoxville
Image description

Iryna Skrypnyk

Pfizer

Test of Time Award Chair
test-of-time-award2019@kdd.org

Image description

Bing Liu

University of Illinois at Chicago
-->

Dissertation Award Chair
dissertation2019@kdd.org

Image description

Yehuda Koren

Google

Student Travel Awards Chair
travelaward2019@kdd.org

Image description

Juhua Hu

University of Washington - Tacoma

Finance Chair

Image description

Ted Senator

Social Impact Chair
socialimpact2019@kdd.org

Image description

Vani Mandava

Microsoft Research
Image description

Sarah Stone

eScience Institute

Best Paper Chairs
bestpaper2019@kdd.org

Image description

Tina Eliassi Rad

Northeastern University
Image description

Jennifer Neville

Purdue University

Poster Chair
poster2019@kdd.org

Image description

Yong Ge

University of Arizona

Job matching Chair
jobmatch2019@kdd.org

Image description

Derek Young

Amazon

Hands-On Tutorial Chairs
hands-on2019@kdd.org

Image description

Shenghua Bao

Amazon
Image description

Wee Hyong Tok

Microsoft

Startup Award Chairs
startupaward2019@kdd.org

Image description

Xing Xie

Microsoft Research Asia
Image description

Sreenivas Gollapudi

Google AI

How can we assist you?

We'll be updating the website as information becomes available. If you have a question that requires immediate attention, please feel free to contact us. Thank you!

Please enter the word you see in the image below: