ACM KDD 2022 Government Day

ACM KDD 2022 Government Day Agenda

(August 16, Tuesday, Washington DC Convention Center)


  • 10:00 am – 12:00 pm: NSF Programs
    • Sylvia Spengler, Hector Muñoz-Avila, Wei Ding and Wendy Nilsen: IIS programs
    • Jim Donlon: AI Institute program
    • Doug Maughan: Convergence Accelerator program
  • 12:00 pm – 12:30 pm: Lunch
  • 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm: NSF Leadership
    • Margaret Martonosi: NSF Directorate on Computer and Information Science & Engineering
    • Erwin Gianchandani: New NSF Directorate on TIP (Technology, Innovation, and Partnerships)
  • 2:00pm - 3:30pm: NIH Programs
    • Susan Gregurick: NIH on AI and Data Science
    • Yanli Wang: National Library of Medicine programs
    • Marilyn M. Miller: National Institute of Aging programs
  • 3:30-5:00pm: USDA, DARPA, IARPA Programs
    • Steven Thomson: USDA-National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) programs
    • Mark Flood: DARPA/I2O (Information Innovation Office) programs
    • Robert Rahmer: Intelligence Advanced Research Projects Activity (IARPA) AI Initiatives