KDD 2018 Organizing Committee

General Chairs
general2018@kdd.org

Image description

Yike Guo

Imperial College London
Image description

Faisal Farooq

IBM

Associate Chair

Image description

Jie Tang

Tsinghua University

Research Track PC Chairs
research2018@kdd.org

Image description

Chih-Jen Lin

National Taiwan University
Image description

Hui Xiong

Rutgers University

Applied Data Science Track PC Chairs
applied2018@kdd.org

Image description

Andrei Broder

Google
Image description

Myra Spiliopoulou

Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg

Local Chairs
local2018@kdd.org

Image description

Kai Sun

Imperial College London
Image description

Douglas Mcilwraith

Imperial College London

Tutorial Chairs
tutorial2018@kdd.org

Image description

Leman Akoglu

Carnegie Mellon University
Image description

Ian Davidson

University of California - Davis

Panel Chairs
panel2018@kdd.org

Image description

Claudia Perlich

dstillery
Image description

Dou Shen

Baidu

Workshop Chairs
workshop2018@kdd.org

Image description

Nitesh Chawla

University of Notre Dame
Image description

Jun Huan

University of Kansas

Applied Data Science Invited Talk Chairs
applied-invited2018@kdd.org

Image description

Deepak Agarwal

LinkedIn
Image description

Johannes Gehrke

Microsoft

Applied Data Science Invited Panel Chair
applied-invited2018@kdd.org

Image description

Usama Fayyad

Open Insights

Media and Publicity Panel Chairs
publicity2018@kdd.org

Image description

Tianrui Li

Southwest Jiaotong University
Image description

Ping Zhang

IBM

Sponsorship Chairs
sponsors2018@kdd.org

Image description

Yu Zheng

Microsoft
Image description

Balaji Krishnapuram

IBM Watson
Image description

Shipeng Yu

LinkedIn

Project Showcase Chairs
demo2018@kdd.org

Image description

James Hodson

Jožef Stefan Institute
Image description

Dunja Mladenic

Jožef Stefan Institute

Web Chair
web2018@kdd.org

Image description

Derek Young

Amazon

Social Networking Chairs
socialnetwork2018@kdd.org

Image description

Xia “Ben” Hu

Texas A&M University
Image description

Xiaoguang Wang

Alibaba

Proceedings Chairs
proceedings2018@kdd.org

Image description

Romer Rosales

LinkedIn
Image description

Jiliang Tang

Michigan State

KDD Cup Chairs
kddcup2018@kdd.org

Image description

Ron Bekkerman

University of Haifa
Image description

Hang Zhang

Microsoft
Image description

Jeong-Yoon Lee

Microsoft

Student Travel Awards Chair
studentaward2018@kdd.org

Image description

Wei Wang

University of California - Los Angeles
-->

Social Impact Chairs
socialimpact2018@kdd.org

Image description

Rayid Ghani

University of Chicago
Image description

Mohak Shah

Bosch Research

Video and Streaming Chair
video2018@kdd.org

Image description

Marko Grobelnik

Jožef Stefan Institute

Best Paper Chairs
bestpaper2018@kdd.org

Image description

Charu Aggarwal

IBM
Image description

Yehuda Koren

Google

Poster Chairs
poster2018@kdd.org

Image description

Chandan Reddy

Virginia Tech
Image description

Hanghang Tong

Arizona State University

Job matching Chair
jobmatching2018@kdd.org

Image description

Derek Young

Amazon

Hands-On Tutorial Chairs
hands-on2018@kdd.org

Image description

Ritwik Kumar

Netflix
Image description

Lei Li

ByteDance

Startup Award Chair
startupaward2018@kdd.org

Image description

Xing Xie

Microsoft

How can we assist you?

We'll be updating the website as information becomes available. If you have a question that requires immediate attention, please feel free to contact us. Thank you!